Transparency.png

About Us

IMG_1806.JPG
 

MISSION

The Holter Museum inspires, connects, and heals our community through contemporary exhibitions and innovative arts programming.

The museum brings national and international exhibitions into the region, providing a much-needed venue for local and regional artists.  The Holter Museum of Art also collects and preserves regional artworks in its permanent collection.  The Holter is committed to promoting participation of diverse audiences through outreach, innovative educational programming, and collaboration with other organizations. 

history

The museum opened in 1987 offering a space to experience contemporary art in central Montana.  The museum has grown tremendously since its opening date, thanks to a successful capital campaign in 2002.  This campaign added 6,500 square feet to create a dynamic 17,000 square foot facility while also increasing our endowment. The facility is considered one of the finest in the state, and consists of five exhibition galleries, an education center, and a collections & research center.  Offering over twenty rotating exhibitions each year, art education for all ages, artist residencies, lectures, receptions, and more—the Holter is among the premier cultural centers in the region.

 

Staff

Karen Jakovac, Finance Director

(406) 442-6400 x106

karenj@holtermuseum.org

 

Kerri Huso, Museum Store Manager, Director of Membership, and Event Rental Coordinator

(406) 442-6400 x101

kerri@holtermuseum.org

 

Sondra Hines, Curator of Education

(406) 442-6400 x108

Sondra@holtermuseum.org

Chris Riccardo, Executive Director

(406) 442-6400 x105

criccardo@holtermuseum.org

 

Catherine Askam, Development and Volunteer Relations

(406) 442-6400 x102

Catherine@holtermuseum.org

 

David Spencer, Store Assistant

(406) 442-6400 x101

david@holtermuseum.org

 

Jennifer duToit Barrett, Assistant Curator and Collection Manager

(406) 442-6400 x104

Jennifer@holtermuseum.org

 
 

The Board

Deb Halliday, President
Consultant

A.L. SwansonVice President
A.L. Swanson Craftsman Studios

Russel A. Cargo, Ph.D., Treasurer
Consultant to Non-Profits

Chris DeWald, Secretary
Instructional Coach

Carla Potter
Ceramic Artist

Mary Ahmann Hibbard
Realtor, Windermere Helena

Dave Boggs
Anesthesiologist, St. Peter's Hospital

Meaghan Bjerke
Financial Specialist

Kimberly Cook
High School Art Teacher

Dan Messerli
Data Center Specialist